Daily Prompt: Melody

via Daily Prompt: Melody

When I think about melody, the first thing that comes into my mind is music. Another definition for melody is speech intonation and that is a major part of musical lyrics. I had a melody in my heart when my first crush told me I am beautiful. Life is beatiful, despite what people say because if life was all bad, then why do we get melodies in our heart? Do not say you don’t get them because that is a flat out lie!

As a result of the bad things that happened to me in the past, I had a really hard time trusting people or even having confidence or self-esteem, but it all began to change when I ask Jesus to come into my life and stay with me; I experienced true happiness and there was a lot of melody in my heart that I would find myself humming tunes that sounded funny but i didn’t care. The other time was when I read in the book of Isiah, where the lord told me that he would give up the skies, countries for me, that I am precious to him and that he loves me, my oh my, the joy I felt that day, brought melodies to my heart that I was laughing and crying at the same time.

Melodies are beautiful because it comes from peace and happiness. We all need melodies in our heart because it can keep you healthy literally, so find something that will always give you melody. In my opinion, get on your knees, mean it from your heart and ask the lord for his presence in your life and i promise you that it will be the best decision you will ever make in this life because when you have him, you have everything. He will teach you to enhance those skills of yours that will bring joy to others and to yourself, which creates melodies!! awesome isn’t it!

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Melody

Leave a Reply

